Board of Directors

hbcu alliance

Historically Black Colleges and Universities Library Alliance

1438 West Peachtree Street, Suite 200, Atlanta, GA 30309

404-978-2118 (phone), 404-892-7879 (fax)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2016-2018

TERM ENDING 2018

Rinalda Farrar, Treasurer
Director of Library Services
Lincoln University Missouri
(At-Large)
Inman E. Page Library
712 Lee Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-681-5528 V
farrarR@lincolnu.edu

Monika Rhue, Vice-Chair
Director of Library Services
Johnson C. Smith University
(Private)
James B. Duke Memorial Library
100 Beatties Ford Road
Charlotte, North Carolina 28216
704-371-6730 V
mrhue@jcsu.edu

Judith V. Rogers, Secretary
Director, University Libraries
University of the Virgin Islands
(Public)
2 John Brewers Bay, St. Thomas, VI00802
RR01, Box 10,000
Kingshill, VI 00850-9781
340-693-1372 V
jrogers@uvi.edu

TERM ENDING 2016

Bettye Black
Director of Library Services
Langston University
(1890’s)
Harrison Library
P.O. Box 1600 Highway 33 East
Langston, OK 7395
405-466-3294 V
brblack@langston.edu

Jean Greene
Director of Library Services & Archives
Hinds Community College – Utica
(Community College)
William H. Holtzclaw Library
P. O. Box 1100
Raymond, MS 39154
601-885-7034 V
jbgreene@hindscc.edu

Mantra Henderson
Chair
Director of Library Services
Mississippi Valley State University
(Public)
James H. White Library
14000 Highway 82 West MVSU 5232
Itta Bena, MS 38941
662-254-3494 V
mlhenderson@mvsu.edu

Tasha Lucas-Youmans, Ph.D
Chief Librarian/Library Director
Bethune-Cookman University
(At-Large)
Carl S. Swisher Library
640 Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune Blvd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
386-481-2181 V
youmanst@cookman.edu

Shatiqua Mosby-Wilson
Director of Library Service
Southern University New Orleans
(At-Large)
Leonard Washington Library
6801 Press Drive
New Orleans, LA 70126
504-286-5225 V
SWilson@suno.edu

PAST CHAIR 2016-2018

Mary Jo Fayoyin
Director of Library Services
Savannah State University
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
912-358-4329 V fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu

EX-OFFICIO

Pauletta Bracy
Professor
North Carolina Central University
SLIS
P.O. Box 19586
Durham, NC 27707
919-530-5047 V
pbracy@nccu.edu

Robert Miller
Chief Executive Officer
LYRASIS
1438 Peachtree St. NW
Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30309
404-892-0943 V
robert.miller@lyrasis.org

FOUNDING DIRECTORS

Loretta Parham, Founding Board Chair
Atlanta University Center Woodruff Library (GA)
lparham@auctr.edu

Janice Franklin
Alabama State University
jfranklin@alasu.edu

Tommy Holton (Deceased)
Dillard University (LA)

Emma Bradford Perry
Southern University Baton Rouge (LA)
emma.perry@subr.edu

Elsie Weatherington
Virginia State University
eweatherington@vsu.edu

Revised 10/15

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s